Blog Posts

Oh! The places you’ll go….. Music, Music, Music!

So many musical phrases run through my head, but not out of my mouth. I’m the perfect example of someone who can’t carry a tune in a bucket. Oh well.

Being tone deaf doesn’t stop me from loving and using music in my creations. Just completed a set of denim chargers embellished with sheet music paper.
Music ChargersEach charger is different and full of songs:

Porgy & Bess

Porgy & Bess

Carolina in the morning'

Carolina in the morning’

The largest piece of music in my shop is the paper globe covered with piano music books for children .

Piano book page lantern

Piano book page lantern

The smallest items are 8th notes with magnets. Around the holidays I make these as ornaments also. Really cute.

8th notes

8th notes

I have several musical cards piano shaped cards and blooming cards with music embellishments.

Piano note card

Piano note card

The music I hear doesn’t quite travel to me feet either for dancing.  When our granddaughter began ballet classes I made ballerina mobiles where the dancers are cut from music paper.  They are so sweet.

Ballerina mobile

Ballerina mobile

In the spring I have a Mother’s Day gift package;

Mother's Day card package
Mother’s Day card package

it holds a card for each season. Inside a lovely sleeve there is the sentiment written on music paper.

My mother is the song in my heart

My mother is the song in my heart

“My mom is a never ending song in my heart of comfort, happiness, and being. I may sometimes forget the words but I always remember the tune.”  by Graycie Harmon.

While replenishing my supplies, aka junk shopping, I also found original, REAL player piano music rolls!!!  The excitement stopped there; what can I do with these fragile thin papers?

 Wine glass votive shades?

Player piano Voltive

Player piano Voltive

A wall hanging from a vintage pants hanger with a reclaimed tassel?

Player piano music roll printed in 1902

Player piano music roll printed in 1902

Music, music, music….  What songs are you singing this morning?  Even if you aren’t singing out loud. 🙂

Leave a Reply

