Blog Posts

Oh! The places you’ll go…. to the Shop!

Books ETC is now selling out of a “shop”!  The Lazy Daisy in Chester is my new selling location.  The owner rents booths, but my booth is a tiny L shaped room with 6 walls!

Giant flower

This little room has so much personality – there is 4 inch baseboard, chair rail & a window!  D-I-L, daughter-in-law, Heather helped plan & execute the space.  We hung chicken wire on three of the walls, old book page wall paper on another wall, made by D-I-L, and we topped off the room with old book page crown molding. (you understand what I mean, I hope.)

Book page wall paper in the shop

Book page wall paper in the shop

Shutters from my parents’ house were hung for use as the shelves, and the nail holes now in the 6 walls are innumerable!

Shutter from my parents' house

Shutter from my parents’ house

I painted an old table to create an additional flat space for display.

Painted table, chair rail and

Painted table, chair rail and “Seas the Day” lamp

A paper globe light hangs in one corner; this is made from a gift of piano teacher music books from the 1950s.  Colorful and interesting.

Globe light from piano teacher books

Globe light from piano teacher books

There is a place for Giggle, Pot Luck, and other embellished words.  The novelty of my inventory has generated many sales. Hoping  this continues.

One thought on “Oh! The places you’ll go…. to the Shop!

Leave a Reply

