Blog Posts

Oh! The places you’ll go ……. favorite flowers

Honeysuckle!  After every Memorial Day Harley trip, I totally LOVE the smells of honeysuckle.  This year’s trip was eventful and the weather was wonderful.  I had planned to have a picture here of the honeysuckle near our yard, but I managed to miss the blooms.

Here are pictures of flowers I have made for the spring.

Medallion flower

Medallion flower

A foam board medallion purchased last summer at a thrift shop is the first of my spring flowers.  This sold the first 30 minutes it was in a local shop!

After requests for more of these, I searched for similar medallions and found none. The creativity circles of my brain began turning.

medal medallion flower

medal medallion flower

A metal mesh flower from Hobby Lobby turned into this.

Silver tray flower on shelf

Silver tray flower on shelf

Using a thrifted silver tray was the base for this paper flower.

Fan blade flower

Fan blade flower

After I discovered a floor fan no longer worked, I disassembled it and made a flower!  Yep, I’m a little crazy!

Flowers, fans, and a shop opening have kept me too busy to write my little blog, but it has not kept me too busy to enjoy my great family.  Memorial Day week Harley riding, the Country Music Festival at Myrtle Beach “camping”,  many days and dinners with the grandkids is joyfully taken priority.

Mimosa in bloom

Mimosa in bloom

But I do have pictures of flowers indoors and out.  Our mimosa tree is blooming now; a special tree from a great man named Paul.  Blooming orchid?!!   How did I accomplish this?  No clue, this was also a gift from a great girl named Madden.

Blooming Orchid

Blooming Orchid

4 thoughts on “Oh! The places you’ll go ……. favorite flowers

  1. What a wonderful issue of your weeded book this time! I loved your Medallion and other things. Do you remember the many Mimosa trees at our home where we grew up. Mamawa and Papaw loved them so we had many all through the years! do I know the great man named Paul? I think I do. I am goinga to send you a picture Suzanne made in France of the Lavendar plants. They are a thing of beauty. June

    From: weededbooks To: junetbug@northstate.net Sent: Friday, June 12, 2015 10:48 AM Subject: [New post] Oh! The places you’ll go ……. favorite flowers

    jwgalloni posted: “Honeysuckle! After every Memorial Day Harley trip, I totally LOVE the smells of honeysuckle. This year’s trip was eventful and the weather was wonderful. I had planned to have a picture here of the honeysuckle near our yard, but I managed to miss the b”

  2. Yes! I’m pleased with the shop plan. It really a small room in a building full of other vendors; the Lazy Daisy in Chester. It does a great business & my shop has 6 walls! They are full of my things!

Leave a Reply

