Blog Posts

Oh! The places you’ll go ….. Spring Break!

Noni, you are always so “busy”!  Can’t you have “spring break”?    This was my kindergarten granddaughter’s question recently.  I laughed and laughed.  She is just like me; always drawing, or creating or running at play.

She is right, I have been very busy.  Whew!  Yesterday was the 2nd of back to back art festivals.

Celebration of the Vine was a fun music filled Saturday!  Spring weather happened and everyone enjoyed the lovely day.  Lucky for me, I had several wine items and sold lots.

Thanks wine tag

Thanks wine tag

Wine bottle tags are fun – some have sassy wine sayings and others are thanks for those hostess gifts.

Cork Screw Cards

Cork Screw Cards

Sassy didn’t stop there – the corkscrew note cards were a hit

Southern Women 1

Southern Women 1

As well as my Southern Women note cards.

Southern Women Inside

Southern Women Inside

Wine Tasting Party in a bag was a hit!  These are 6 wine bottle wraps to cover the real labels, wine notes cards for the guests, and the nice batik wine bag.

Party in a bag

Party in a bag

With this adult audience I felt free to bring my “Adult” folded books.  While browsing at a thrift shop I was a paperback titled Sexual Deviance published in the late 60’s.  When I flipped through it and saw passages underlined in red, I had to buy it!  I also found a book of international short stories titled Erotica and a book with slick red and black pages titled SEX. Folding the books without distracting from the content was completed.

A group of girlfriends at the wine festival were hosting a sex toy party and felt the books would add to the ambiance of the party!   As my sister says, sex sells, and I’m glad it sold last Saturday!

Fools for Art at John Tyler Community College in Midlothian Virginia had lots of music too, grassy lawn and shade trees.

butterfly card

butterfly card

One woman purchased 13 butterfly cards!  I admit they are really special, now many of her friends will enjoy them too.

teal garland

teal garland

White garland

White garland

red flower garland

red flower garland

The spiral flower garlands were popular.

Next week-end is an overnight Harley ride, so I’m having a wonderful spring.

I will continue to be “busy” as Richmond Arts in the Park is the first week-end in May which is a Richmond tradition.  Looking forward to another wonderful week-end!

Leave a Reply

