Uncategorized

Oh! The places you’ll go…. To a Dog show!

The last few weeks have been packed full of dogs for me!!!   With over 150 different dog envelopes and numerous breeds made, I’m glad to say the dogs were only on paper.  Whew!   Dog walking for all these breeds and numbers would be scary!!!!!

 On Feb. 15 & 16th I’m looking forward to meeting many people who love their dogs tremendously and who show them in Agility Trials all over Virginia.  This is  my first dog show and I know I’ll enjoy seeing the dogs and owners at work and play.  Many friends have given me nice calendars to recycle into envelopes and honestly I have loved these dogs and talked to them in my crafts room.

 You are definitely invited to the Agility Trials at the Lexington Horse Center in Lexington, Virgina February 15, 16, 17, & 18.  Please come to enjoy the many agility trails with these beautiful dogs. Feb. 3, valentines & boarder collies 006

Here are some of the great envelopes I’ve made.  

Feb. 3, valentines & boarder collies 008   Feb. 3, valentines & boarder collies 010

There have to be a few altered dog books also. Librarian Remember!   Here is a Beagle Handbook, Chesapeake Bay Retrievers,  and one by Barbara Bush titled Millie’s Book.  This one may be the funniest WHY DOGS ARE BETTER THAN CATS. dog books 003

Hopefully there won’t be many cats at the dog show!!!  dog books 002

3 thoughts on “Oh! The places you’ll go…. To a Dog show!

  1. Maybe we could say the book is a “Memoir”. That means it is only true in the opinion of the author, right?
    Lots of dog lovers love the cards! But I have have cat cards too! I’ll post some soon! Joy

Leave a Reply

